Palace Hotel

Neighborhood: Downtown

Please Note:

Our free (donations welcome!), regularly scheduled tours are open to the public but NOT open to parties of 8 or more. If you plan to bring 8 or more walkers to a regular tour, please click here for more information on booking private group tours.

Description:

Majestic. Spectacular. Words fail to convey the extraordinary beauty of the elegantly restored Palace. Its history is equally amazing! See this 1909 Beaux Arts gem for yourself, and discover why it's consistently ranked as one of the top luxury hotels in the world.

Next Tour:

Saturday, April 26 at 10:00 am (Tour Cancelled)

Tuesday, April 29 at 10:00 am (Tour Cancelled)

Thursday, May 1 at 2:00 pm (Tour Cancelled)

Saturday, May 3 at 10:00 am (Tour Cancelled)

Tuesday, May 6 at 10:00 am (Tour Cancelled)

Thursday, May 8 at 2:00 pm (Tour Cancelled)

Saturday, May 10 at 10:00 am (Tour Cancelled)

Tuesday, May 13 at 10:00 am (Tour Cancelled)

Thursday, May 15 at 2:00 pm (Tour Cancelled)

Saturday, May 17 at 10:00 am (Tour Cancelled)

Tuesday, May 20 at 10:00 am (Tour Cancelled)

Thursday, May 22 at 2:00 pm (Tour Cancelled)

Saturday, May 24 at 10:00 am (Tour Cancelled)

Tuesday, May 27 at 10:00 am (Tour Cancelled)

Thursday, May 29 at 2:00 pm (Tour Cancelled)

Saturday, May 31 at 10:00 am (Tour Cancelled)

Tuesday, June 3 at 10:00 am (Tour Cancelled)

Thursday, June 5 at 2:00 pm (Tour Cancelled)

Saturday, June 7 at 10:00 am (Tour Cancelled)

Tuesday, June 10 at 10:00 am (Tour Cancelled)

Thursday, June 12 at 2:00 pm (Tour Cancelled)

Saturday, June 14 at 10:00 am (Tour Cancelled)

Tuesday, June 17 at 10:00 am (Tour Cancelled)

Thursday, June 19 at 2:00 pm (Tour Cancelled)

Saturday, June 21 at 10:00 am (Tour Cancelled)

Tuesday, June 24 at 10:00 am (Tour Cancelled)

Thursday, June 26 at 2:00 pm (Tour Cancelled)

Saturday, June 28 at 10:00 am (Tour Cancelled)

Tuesday, July 1 at 10:00 am (Tour Cancelled)

Thursday, July 3 at 2:00 pm (Tour Cancelled)

Saturday, July 5 at 10:00 am (Tour Cancelled)

Tuesday, July 8 at 10:00 am (Tour Cancelled)

Thursday, July 10 at 2:00 pm (Tour Cancelled)

Saturday, July 12 at 10:00 am (Tour Cancelled)

Tuesday, July 15 at 10:00 am (Tour Cancelled)

Thursday, July 17 at 2:00 pm (Tour Cancelled)

Saturday, July 19 at 10:00 am (Tour Cancelled)

Tuesday, July 22 at 10:00 am (Tour Cancelled)

Thursday, July 24 at 2:00 pm (Tour Cancelled)

Notes:

PLEASE NOTE: Increased activity at the Palace has made it difficult to show many of the historic rooms throughout the hotel. The public areas are extremely busy and tours have become disruptive to business. This has been an ongoing challenge for the guests and for City Guides. To respect the privacy of in-house guests and clients dining or hosting events at the Palace we will now do quarterly tours that require reservations so we can better manage the situation. We are thrilled to continue our relationship with the Palace and look forward to a successful year. To make a reservation, click here

Future tours:

This tour is also scheduled on those dates in the calendar below (after the map) where the tour time is indicated (in red). You can advance to future months by clicking the >> symbol in the calendar title.

Location:

Beginning 2014, this tour will be available by RESERVATION ONLY. Location and meeting spot info will be given only to those making valid reservations. Regretfully, "walk-ins" cannot be accommodated. To make a reservation, click here

Click here for public transit or driving directions to the starting point

Schedule:

This tour is offered all year

<< April 2014 >>
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
1
10:00 am (cancelled)
2
3
2:00 pm (cancelled)
4
5
10:00 am (cancelled)
6
7
8
10:00 am (cancelled)
9
10
2:00 pm (cancelled)
11
12
10:00 am (cancelled)
13
14
15
10:00 am (cancelled)
16
17
2:00 pm (cancelled)
18
19
10:00 am (cancelled)
20
21
22
10:00 am (cancelled)
23
24
2:00 pm (cancelled)
25
26
10:00 am (cancelled)
27
28
29
10:00 am (cancelled)
30

Guides:

Coordinator(s): Rob Spoor, TB A, TB A
Guide(s): Celia Anderson, Sharon Chin, Christopher Fey, Tatiana Gay, Joy Ricker, Daniel Sekella, Susan Spellman, Rob Spoor, Mimi Wong


Share:


Home | FAQs | Contact Us | Tour List | Tour Schedule | Support City Guides

Copyright © 2004 City Guides